Loading Events

Join Young Literati Chair Samantha Hanks and Honorary Co-Chairs Busy Philipps and Constance Wu for a celebration of the literary life of our city!


The Ninth Annual Toast will be held Saturday, April 1, 2017, at NeueHouse Hollywood.

Hosted by Busy Philipps and Colin Hanks.

Scheduled performers:

Andrew Bird

Chelsea Handler

Kumail Nanjiani

…and more to be announced!

Curatorial Committee

Donick Cary & Kim Huffman Cary | Amanda & Shepard Fairey | Samantha & Colin Hanks | Courtney Lilly | Busy Philipps | Alexis Spraic | Sarah Thyre | Constance Wu

Honorary Hosts

Fred Armisen | Kenya Barris & Rainbow Edwards-Barris | Gotham Chopra | Lena Dunham & Jack Antonoff | Walton Goggins & Nadia Conners | Ginnifer Goodwin & Josh Dallas | Gillian Jacobs | Michael B. Jordan | Josh Kun & Ceci Bastida | Zoe Lister-Jones & Adam Shapiro | Jason Mantzoukas | Demetri & Rachael Martin | Tig Notaro & Stephanie Allynne | Randall Park | Paul Scheer & June Diane Raphael | John Szabo & Nick Kuefler | Mae Whitman | Constance Zimmer

Event Sponsorship

For information about sponsoring the Annual Toast, which helps to preserve and expand the services of the Los Angeles Public Library, please click here to view the sponsor packet or reach out to Rebecca Miller, Director of Young Literati, at rebeccamiller@lfla.org or 213.292.6245.


Many Thanks to Our Sponsors


Brendon Cassidy and Brooke Rowland



Lisa and Will Mesdag / Kira and Dustin Healey

Teryl Murabayashi McDermott

The Flora L. Thornton Foundation



Sunita Deshmukh

The Hotchkis Foundation

Jenji Kohan and Christopher Noxon



Bob and Melissa Alvarado

Eric Andersen and Jeet Sohal

Dawn and Clive Baillie

Carla J. Christofferson and Adam Shell

Bob Dawson

Cheryl Rodman

Jamie B. Sher and Marisa Matarazzo


Library Lover

Goldman Sachs

Mondo Tees / Trailhead Marketing, Inc.


Click below to see pics from last year’s fantastic event!